Bulldogs News · Mark your calendars! Meet the Teacher Night and Community Health Fair is this week


 

Thursday, Aug. 15 — Meet the Teacher from 5 to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 — North Dallas cross country team at Lynn Creek Park, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17 — 2019 Community Health Fair from 1 to 3 p.m. at Great Hall at The Church of the Incarnation

 

Aug. 19 — School starts. School hours: 9 a.m. to 4:20 p.m.

Aug. 24 — North Dallas Bulldog Support League meets in library on third floor at 10 a.m.

Aug. 26 — Meet the Coaches Night

Sept. 18  — District College Fair and Texas Scholars College Fair for Scholars

Oct. 3 —  Alumni Pep Rally

Oct. 4 — North Dallas HS Homecoming game vs. Alvarado at 7:30 p.m. at Franklin Field

Oct. 7 — Greater North Dallas High School Alumni Association Golf Tournament at Riverchase Golf Course

Oct. 7 — Parent-teacher conferences

Oct. 10 — Principal for a Day

Oct. 11 — Teacher work day but students out

Oct. 18 — Fair Day at State Fair of Texas

Nov. 1 — Senior Night at North Dallas football game at 7:30 p.m. at Loos Complex

Nov. 25-29 — Thanksgiving break

Dec. 20-Jan. 6 — Christmas break

Jan. 13 — Parent conferences

March 16-20 — Spring break

April 6-9 — English STAAR testing week (no visitors to campus)

May 4-8 — Algebra, Biology, US History, and make-up STAAR testing week (no visitors to campus)

May 4-8 — Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week

May 27 — Last day of school

 

NORTH DALLAS P-TECH AT BROOKHAVEN

2019-2020 STEERING COMMITTEE & ADVISORY BOARD MEETING DATES

P-TECH Steering Committee members meet monthly, and Advisory Board members meet quarterly.
Steering Committee meetings will be at North Dallas High School, in Conference Room NC 115 – Video Conferencing via WebEx or GoToMeeting information will be shared separately.
Advisory Board Meetings will be held in person, at various locations TBD. The following dates have been proposed for the 2019-20 school year:

Steering Committee Meeting Dates and Times
Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, March 5, 2020: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, April 2, 2020: 9-10:30 AM
Thursday, May 7, 2020: 9-10:30 AM

Advisory Board Meeting Dates and Times
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019: 2 – 3:30 PM
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019: 2 – 3:30 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020: 2 – 3:30 PM
Wednesday, May 13, 2020: 2- 3:30 PM